Photo credit: Beltrami & Co. Photography Pictured: Danielle Sleiman and Gabriella Ambrosino. See all photos on Page 18 in print edition.

All Sports Award Night

Home » Sports » All Sports Award Night

Thursday June 08, 2017

South Burlington High School (SBHS) recently held their Annual All Sports Award night May 25. The awards program, sponsored by the SBHS Rebel Boosters, included senior participation plaques awarded to all seniors involved in two sports, or two years of athletic activity. 68 senior athletes received Scholar-Athlete Certificates of Merit for a 3.5 GPA or higher and 110 senior Athletes received Senior Award Participation Plaques. In addition, the award for Coach of the Year went to Theresa Akerley.

Major athletic awards were presented to the following seniors:

Outstanding Male Athlete:
Michael Flaherty

Outstanding Female Athlete:
Annika Nielsen

Gary Iverson Memorial Award:
Liz Sargent

Donna Spooner Memorial Award:
Sophie Jarvis

Female Rebel Booster Sportsmanship Award:
Melissa Valgoi

Male Rebel Booster Sportsmanship Award:
Harrison Gregoire & Ethan Sheffield

Female Athletic Council Scholar-Athlete Award:
Olivia Dickinson

Male Athletic Council Scholar-Athlete Award:
Connor MacDonald

Nick Methot Memorial Award:
Trevor Houchens

Special Athletic Council Award:
Trent Newman

NFHS Award of Excellence:
Kimmy Norris & Mia Wood

Athletic Director Awards for 12 Sport Athletes were presented to the following students, Olivia Dickinson, Tom Dustira, Julia Finnegan, Harrison Gregoire, Harrison Hopper, Trevor Houchens, Sophie Jarvis, Kevin Le, Connor MacDonald, Annika Nielsen, Cameron Peyko, Liz Sargent, and Katherine Yang.

Also recognized were underclassmen for their outstanding athletic achievement. The students being honored include:

Grace Hoehl, Joan Vera, Willow Yager, Ryan Hockenbury, Ben Moran, and Patrick O’Hara.

Caroline Desautels, Kate Hall, Isabella Nevin, Jared Baron, Brendan Bridge, and Jacob Gelfenbein.

Gabriella Ambrosino, Anna Borrazzo, Danielle Sleiman, Cam Chiari, Seamus McGrath, and James Patrick.