Front row: Harrison Gregoire. Second Row: Noah Barton; Owen Gilwee; Paul O’Neil; Eamon Sheridan. Third Row: Jake Rose; Coach Grippo; Liam McMackin; Will Graham; Reece Pawlaczyk; Max Capano; Connor MacDonald; Ryan Croxford; Dylan Nolting; Coach McGowan. Not pictured:  Jake Trombley.

FHTMS ‘A’ Team Wins Tourney

Home » Sports » FHTMS ‘A’ Team Wins Tourney

Thursday March 14, 2013

The FHTMS Boys A Basketball team won the 43rd Annual ADL Invitational Basketball Tournament February 23, 2013, by defeating host team ADL in the final, 37-33. Three members of the team made the all-tournament team; they were: Liam McMackin, Reece Pawlaczyk and tournament MVP Max Capano. It was a great way to end the basketball season.  The resilience, determination, and sportsmanship displayed by the team throughout the tournament was a testament to the quality and character of these young men, who also won the ADL Tournament Team Sportsmanship Award.