FHTMS wins ADL Tourney

Home » Sports » FHTMS wins ADL Tourney

Thursday March 08, 2012

The FHTMS 8th grade boys basketball team recently won the annual Alfred D. Lawton (ADL) basketball tournament beating ADL 46-20 in the championship game.  Jeremy Clements was chosen as the tournament most valuable player.  In addition, Kyle Murakami and Ben Shungu were named to the All-Tourney team.  The victory capped an impressive two-year span in which the team lost just a single game.
Kneeling (L to R): Ricky Worthen, Thomas DeMag, Nevil Desai, Kyle Murakami, Ben Shungu, Tyler Ayers, Preston Grippo. Standing (L to R): Coach Bob McGowan, Matthew Gilwee, Henry Cunningham, Benji Longmore, Jeremy Clements, Trent Austin, Derek Gagnon, Cameron Zagursky, Mathieu Bergeron, Coach Dave Grippo.