Keith Epstein accepts the SBLT annual award from Sarah Dopp. 

SBLT Honors SB Energy Committee

Home » City » SBLT Honors SB Energy Committee

Thursday April 09, 2015

On behalf of the South Burlington Energy Committee, Keith Epstein receives the South Burlington Land Trust (SBLT) Annual Award from SBLT President Sarah Dopp. Over 20 people gathered at the Ridgewood Clubhouse for the SBLT annual meeting and potluck. The year’s activities were reviewed and Barbara Bull, Michael Mittag and Penne Tompkins were re-elected for three year terms on the board. The highlight of the evening was the presentation of the SBLT Annual Award and a spirited dialogue among all those present concerning future energy and land conservation measures. The two groups recommitted themselves to “energetic” cooperation in the future and dedication to making the community and the planet flourish as well as sustainable and livable.